Salesperson Pre-Licensing 40 Hour Course, taught by
Instructor: Linda O'Connor, winner of the prestigious Massachusetts Real Estate Educator of the Year award. At the Berkshire County Board of REALTORS
Super schedule! 4 Saturdays – no need to take time from work, and enough time to digest material in between classes. 8:00 a.m. registration / study time - 6:30 p.m. each day
Cost: $375 (see below for what that includes)
DATES TO BE DETERMINED: Please signup to be included in date selection.
Note: All 4 classes must be taken in their entirety in order to receive your Education Certification and to qualify to sit for the exam.
Interactive - Involved! Not just straight lecture. Learn by doing!
This program is intended to provide you with material and knowledge to prepare you to take the Massachusetts Board of Registration Salesperson Licensing exam. Extra time for studying and Q&A also provided both inside and outside of class. Did you know that as of June 1, 2011 the Pre-Licensing course requirements for obtaining your real estate salespersons license increased? You must complete 40 hours of education prior to sitting for the exam.
The course will cover all content found on the exam: (Links to Board of Registration Module Details)
Continental breakfast each day (lunch, breaks on your own)
Real Estate Candidate Handbook
Real Estate License Law Rules and Regulations Handbook
Modern Real Estate Practices Book
Massachusetts Real Estate Practices and Law Book
Online Student Test Builder: Mix and match hundreds of practice questions and take sample tests!
Other Fees to Note:
Exams must be taken (and passed) within tow (2) years of completion of real estate salesperson required education. Exams are administered through Pearson Vue and reservations must be made in order to sit for the exam (reservation form will be provided in class). Pearson Vue charges $101 to sit for the exam (which may change, contact them directly to ensure fees are the same). When sitting for the exam, you will also pay for your 2 year license cycle. The Commonwealth of Massachusetts currently charges $103 for a salesperson license, renewable every two years on your birthday. Full details will be provided at the course as well.
Berkshire County Board of Realtors® -
99 West Street, Suite 200 Pittsfield, MA 01201-5845 413-442-8049 Sandra
J. Carroll, Chief Executive Officer - Sue
O'Brien, Member Services Admin - Kim Gritman, Office Clerk